SPIRE Scholars Recognized with OPA Awards

Three SPIRE Scholars were recently recognized for their contributions to mentoring, service, and leadership at the Annual Postdoctoral Awards for Research Excellence sponsored by the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs on October 15, 2013.

Dr. Krystle McLaughlin was recognized for her contributions in leadership.

Dr. Claire Gordy was honored for her contributions to undergraduate mentoring.

Dr. Thomas Freeman was recognized for his contributions in service.