Skip to main content

Primary SPIRE Administrative Team

Advisory Committee

Faculty members from our partner institutions:
Dr. Tim Champion, Chair, Natural Science & Mathematics, Johnson C. Smith University
Dr. Cathy Silver Key, Associate Professor, North Carolina Central University
Dr. Maria Pereira, Associate Professor, Biology, Univ North Carolina at Pembroke
Dr. Checo Rorie, Chair, Biology, North Carolina A&T State University

Faculty members from UNC Chapel Hill:
Dr. Patrick Brennwald, Professor, Cell Biology & Physiology
Dr. Peggy Cotter, Professor, Microbiology & Immunology
Dr. Amy Gladfelter, Professor, Associate Chair, Diversity and Inclusion, Biology
Dr. Karl Castillo, Associate Professor, Earth, Marine, Environmental Biology
Dr. Thomas Freeman, STEM Teaching Associate Professor, Chemistry